Beinghere

By Beinghere

Kellie Castle

We drove up to the castle, just a couple of miles outside Pittenweem, parked and walk around the woodland trail and along the road towards Carnbee and back. The aconites and snowdrops were lovely in the sun and the trees were casting beautiful shadows on the castle walls. Extra of some shadows.
The day started with a visit to Mitch. I was very nervous heading along this morning. I gave him a hand to get dressed and organised then we sat and chatted for a while. When the home carer arrived I headed off. There was nothing for her to do, as she is only there for personal care and that was already seen to.
Home again to pick up Geordie and head out for our walk. It was sunny and bright with a glorious blue sky. Lovely views back down to Pittenweem and over the Firth of Forth. I really needed the walk to clear my head, after a really unsettled night.
The cafe at the castle was closed of course, with it being wintertime, but I’m looking forward to a lovely hot chocolate and muffin when they reopen. I like when walks include a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.