The View from Lamp Post 10

As I was passing on my way to Lamp Post 13. Not that I’m boasting, but I was really chuffed because that meant I reached the village store (The Hub). I popped in for a couple of things, then walked home again. An Achievement!
This afternoon it looked too sunny and bright to stay indoors, so Geordie and I walked across to the West Braes. He walked well, without pulling and matched his pace to mine. I spoke to a couple of visitors, who were asking about the area. It was such a treat because everyone I’ve met so far on my lamp post walks has asked what happened to my leg, then, of course the conversation evolves into sharing injury stories and issues with health care. I think half the people in the village now must know about my injury. It’s lovely that people care, but I really appreciated talking about something different with the tourists.
Maggie arrived after nursery, so we had a great time playing games, then making our meal. I do think that, for the first time, I did a decent job of putting plaits in her hair after her shower.
A two Achievement day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.