A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Spot Ian Rankin

He is in the thumbnail.

This is all I’ve taken today, as you can see it is now complete.
I left it on the board to show to my friend who came for Pilates ( back to the usual routine ). She is an Ian Rankin fan and I gave her a book I’d picked up in the station waiting room in Bingley about his life in Edinburgh and how he developed his books. Thought she might like to do this too so I’ve now packed it up for her to borrow.

After Pilates we went to the garden centre for lunch and then this afternoon I had an appointment at the health centre in the next village for my annual blood test. While there I asked if I could have my Pneumonia jab as I seem to have missed out on it. She said if I was willing to wait till after her next patient she would give it to me or I could make another appointment. Thought it best just to get it out of the way but that meant the best of the sun and blue sky over our village as I returned had disappeared. I’d hoped that might give me a blip. Luckily I did photograph the jigsaw before dismantling it so it’s today’s blip. I can now think about starting anither jigsaw..

It’s nearly 5.00 pm and it’s only just getting dark, there’s even a hint of pink in the sky. Great it’s the last week in January at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.