Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sharjah

(30/1/24)

G collected me from work, and we headed straight to Sharjah. I finally got the part numbers I need for the repair work identified during the car's MOT in November. It will cost £100 less if I get the parts from the same supplier as last year, so we braved the traffic. It took an hour.

We met up with friends Rita and Harish to have dinner first. They were having their flat painted, so one of the restaurants downstairs had to suffice. I can't say I was impressed with either. One was a bakery, and the other was a fast-food joint. Oh well. I gave Rita my 2024 calendar, which she was thrilled to receive.

We went on to the car parts supplier. It was easy enough to find them, arriving in our own car rather than in a taxi. We quickly secured the items. We then drove straight back home. Thoughts of stopping anywhere for dessert were scrapped. We were both tired, but it's been another productive day!

PS. Please excuse the quality of the image. The X30 is becoming unreliable i.e. I'm not sure what I will get these days, even when using settings that have worked before. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.