Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

DFC

(30/1/24)

One of the last things I did yesterday before shutting down my work laptop, was shoot off an email to let my line manager know about the access card incident. I also needed a catch-up as we haven't "chatted" since last year. I am tired from working pretty much non-stop since September 2021 and really feel I need to take a break. However, it is not the time of year for me to do that, so I figured long weekends over the next couple of months would be a good interim measure.

I hoped I would hear back about my request, but it didn't happen. In fairness, I couldn't expect a reply when I only asked the night before! I managed to get a half day off, so G and I headed to Festival City (my blip). We called in at the Peugeot garage as well. We need to set a date for the repair (now that we have the parts) and drop off some chocolate for the new year.

I didn't think we would have the energy for it, but we made it to the Sky Bar in the evening. They are switching the day for Ladies' Night, and tonight is the last one on a Friday. I was especially thrilled to be out as I've finally got myself a puffer jacket! M&S had a big sale, and they had my size. Best of all, the colour (toffee) is fantastic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.