Grammy

By Grammy

Sweet - Any Way You look at It

It was another cold, dreary January day here. I had my annual cardiologist appointment this morning. My doc saw my blood test results from yesterday and said she was quite pleased. Every test had great numbers. This colorful jalopy was sitting out front of a new sweet shop on my route home. We will have to check it out next time we are up that way. Hubby stayed home and replaced a piece of moulding in our bathroom. The flooring still looks almost new in there but it is shrinking after 22 years; there was a slight gap on one wall. He went to Kim’s to wait for delivery of Mancil’s new camera that had to be signed for. He had fun playing with Shadow. But the house just isn’t the same without Trek. The package did not arrive before Mancil got home from school. His photography business is doing well. I did a few household jobs while waiting for hubby to get home. We had a late lunch and then read. It is going to be another quiet night here. Kristen was smart to keep Mackenzie home from River’s party. She tested positive for COVID today. So many folks have had it recently, a nasty bug! I will be glad for Spring. Stay safe. Wishing you a carefree week. Thanks so much for visiting. “Old cars can be repainted but they still keep moving in the same old ruts.” – Mongo Beti

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.