Grammy

By Grammy

Where is the Sun

We slept in since we had nothing pressing to do. After breakfast, hubby and I headed to Target. He needed his new glasses adjusted and some prescription info so he could order a pair of sunglasses. I tagged along so I could hunt for a blip. We rode down by the river. I did not realized there were so many cormorants in our area. They and the seagulls were vying for position on these old pier bollards. Those not perched glided across the nearly calm river. The sun tried to peek from behind the thick clouds but it did not stay out long. We stopped at Aldi for bananas and sour cream on the way home. After lunch, I worked on a childhood memories project Renee bought me for Christmas. Hubby had other computer work to attend to. We picked up Chase after school and then stopped at the car wash to get rid of the salt caked on our car from Tennessee and Maryland roads. We still have chili for dinner so it is going to be another easy night. Hope yours is also. Stay safe. Thanks for dropping by. “A cormorant broke the surface, like an improbable idea tearing the membrane between dreams and life.” - Peter Carey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.