CrocusMan

By TonyG

Golden Sunshine

A much better day all round.  I am still feeling a bit on the edge, of what I'm not sure.  Hoping better sleep will settle things but today was a happier, brighter day.   Crocus gargaricus, growing wild in Turkey but long established as a garden plant in the UK.  It's native habitat, damp grassland and thin woodland is not parched in summer so it adapts well to garden conditions, particularly in the North and West.  I raised these from seed collected by a friend in Turkey over twenty years ago.

After spending a little time in the garden, enjoying the sunshine and the many different crocuses in flower at the moment, I spent an hour at pottery, starting the glazing of a vase.  It's at home now as I will use my own glazes to complete the job.   Jamie arrived back on time just after lunch so a happy time was spent at his hearing a bit about his adventures and sorting stuff.  Then a long walk with the dogs through Ynysymaengwyn woods - snowdrop extra pic - and out onto the riverside path where the dogs had a run and a sniff.  A lovely sunset afterwards, watched from the seafront on our way home.

A nice social evening with singing friends ended the day by which time I was beginning to flag.  And so to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.