Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Anticipation

Beautiful sunny day so I decided not to bother with the bus and walked down to meet CMcL in Stockbridge. We had a long catch up chat about all sorts…bridge, fundraising, children, people’s unwanted candour, Dublin, building works frustrations, Singapore and hysterectomies! She’s so warm and generous…nice morning.
I walked back, stopping in all the charity shops as I start to work out what I need for Borneo. I’d seen a good blogpost saying what to take and realise my plans for cotton tees and shirts may not be best, so was on the scout for thin but synthetic fabrics…not my usual preference.
Home and did some more research to prepare for the trip, then had a chat to T and to K before getting changed for the evening. VW was taking me for an early birthday surprise treat…. Dinner and the songs by Jeff Leyton who was the long standing lead in the West End version of Les Miserables. We had a lovely night….chatting non stop about Borneo and other things. Different to our usual theatre excursions but we had a great time (extra)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.