Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Growing

Did a bit of ironing first thing then took the car down to the garage for two new tyres. Walked from there down to the Fruitmarket cafe (in increasingly windy weather...bins flying around and felt really wild...to meet CH and we had a good chat and catch up about all sorts - arts funding, retreats, stationery, fishing, stately homes, sabbaticals, horse riding and political influencing.
When I left her there it had started to rain pretty heavily and I had a long walk back to the garage, then drove down to Cameron Toll where I spoke to the EE people about data roaming in Malaysia, and got some other bits and pieces. Home for a (very!) late lunch then did a chunk of sorting and searching for some paperwork and hiking trousers I cant find....ended up emptying wardrobes and boxesunder the beds but no luck. Grr!
Couple of quick phone calls about a new committee then chatted to A on her way home. The box of oyster mushrooms she gave me are sprouting brilliantly!
Quiet evening getting sorted for another trip south tomorrow....I'm planning on setting off early

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.