Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Drive

Decided to get up and out early today so had set off with the bins emptied, car packed and my Greggs coffee and bacon roll by 8.30am. Listened to a new novel, The Couple at No9 by Claire Douglas, which was gripping and kept me engrossed for the 4hours to P’s care home. Found him rather down….he seemed to have rather lost his mojo and was very tired, off his food and almost just whispering rather than full of things to tell me and lists to go through. He did perk up a bit whilst I was there and ran through a few things he wanted me to do, but I wonder if he might have some sort of low grade infection as he wasn’t his usual self. He was wanting to find out all about the house rental and progress on tax form etc so I managed to sort those out for him and that seemed to reassure him thank goodness.
I stayed just over an hour before he said he’d kept me long enough, which I took as a signal he was tired again. I sorted his pillows out, tidied up around him and moved some furniture and pictures, then left to do the last part of the drive to MK. All straightforward, and arrived at K’s in time for a very welcome cup of tea.
Chatted to A and to T and texted Mt about the weekend then we had a delicious steak, parsnip purée and home made potato wedges supper before settling on the sofa for chat, chocolate and old TV nonsense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.