Maureen6002

By maureen6002

To infinity and beyond ……!

Walking around RSPB Conwy, we pause for our picnic by the little footbridge - I use the term ‘picnic’ very loosely as it’s actually just hot chocolate and a Tracker bar! 

Sitting on the wooden bench, we’re soon joined by robins. There seem to be at least three of them, often jostling to get the best advantage point for any crumbs - and today I’ve forgotten the mealworms so there’s little on offer. There’s the usual ‘robin sitting in the tree singing’ scenarios, and ‘robin perched on railings/tree trunk’ etc. I miss the opportunity to snap one perched on the bridge supports, reflected perfectly in the water, and also miss a couple of dips down to the deep water for a drink - something I’ve never seen before. 

I think I’d forgotten just how good it is to sit and watch rather than just walk - and of course that fact we sit in winter sunshine helps! 

One of the robins looks particularly scrawny - maybe one of last season’s youngsters - and wanders through the grasses peaking round curiously - and it’s this I’ve gone for as my main today. As an extra, there’s a ‘launch’ shot - just wish I’d got it more in focus! 

Edit: as I’ve had three comments liking the extra, I’m swapping my main despite my reservations about its sharpness! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.