Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Tulips

A gift from last weekend's houseguests. I love tulips and white ones are classy.  The weather is horrible and I am disinclined to go out to look for a blip. 

A tired four year old arrived at 07:00 this morning. So far there has been a lot of not very much activity on her part. She did set up a 'fake birthday' party for Cameraman and she is now sitting in his knee doing some numbers with him. Neither she nor I was keen on a swim this morning. This suits me as I need to pack my swimming costume tonight for a couple of nights away. I wouldn't want to put a damp cozzie in my bag. 

Packing will be this evening's task after I've taken the four year old home on the train. I hope the rain stops and the wind subsides before then. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.