Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Low Park Sunrise

No trains running today so I decided I would walk to my recorder lesson, something I haven't done for a while.  I set off through the estate and could see the sunrise colouring on the horizon.  By the time I reached Low Park it was stunning so I paused to capture my favourite beech tree.

I had to detour when I reached Hirst Wood as the canal towpath was closed.  It appears they are resurfacing the path and it is looking very good, a big improvement.  I walked around the football pitches and bowling greens and put a spurt on as the detour had delayed me.  My recorder tutor was pleased with my performance today and made me laugh when she said my rendition of 'Song' was real music.  What on earth have I sounded like up to now?!

I took the bus back in to Bingley but there was quite a gap before my connection so I walked up the ford lane and met it at the top.  Back home the Blue Barn delivery of birdfood arrived and I loaded it into the tubs before the predicted stormy weather arrived.  After lunch the cheery chappies from John Lewis appeared with our new mattress and had removed the old one for recycling and set up the new one within minutes.  Everything crossed for a good night's sleep!  It's filled with hemp (!) and made locally. 

Pilates is back on tonight but as I've just drawn the curtains, Storm Ingunn has arrived and it's throwing rain against the back of the house and blowing a hoolie.  I will need to get well wrapped up to go out in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.