Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Saying Nothing!

I was on with a project this morning and 'Saying Nothing' was Tony's response when I asked him if I was daft creating this meadowometer.  It's for Parkrun of course.  Half of our course is around the meadow at the bottom of the park, close to the river and it can get very wet after a prolonged period of rain.  I'm hoping this might raise a smile after we have checked the course and are doing the briefing.

So that was the morning, after putting the supermarket delivery away and doing the puzzles with our morning cuppas.  This afternoon Angela messaged to find out if I fancied a walk and we braved the moor in the decreasing temperature and increasing wind.

Just finished my latest book which I would recommend, 'Ballast Seed' by Rosie Kinchen, a memoir of a really tough year for the author which takes the reader in to the life of Victorian plant painter Marianne North and from there in to the work of Victorian photographer Julia Margaret Cameron via post natal depression and gardening!  I found myself googling these incredible women as I was reading Kinchen's story and I will definitely be visiting North's Gallery at Kew on our next London mini break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.