Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Spud Shopping

It's been murky out again so we had a relaxed morning, reading and doing a jigsaw.  After lunch I decided I needed to get out for some exercise and, as we had no potatoes, I thought I would do a Corinthian and take the long way round to the Coop in the next village.  I saw just one man and his dog as I crossed the moor(s) to Dolphin Lane.  I emerged from the bottom on to the Mad Mile and walked up in to the village.  Whilst I was checking out the potatoes in the Coop, the local secondary school ejected its students and I was surrounded by adolescent boys and their dubious conversation!  I turned around from the King Edwards and told them to  oh just grow up, ha hah, some red faces and scuttling off around the aisle.  Took me right back to 5 Lister on a Friday afternoon.

I didn't want to walk back along the Mad Mile so took the route behind the old mill at Cowhouse Bridge and crossed the fields back to Leech Lane.  There were a couple of cheeky sheep out of their field on the lane and I was concerned not to herd them up towards the MM, but thankfully they hopped back over a low wall as I grew closer.

My blip is taken from one of the less walked routes in Deepcliff at the end of our street as I headed upwards to the top of the moor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.