Funny What you Miss!

It is so horrible out today that I can't summon enough energy to don several layers and go out in to it for some exercise.  I'll wait to see if any Hobblers are venturing out later in the afternoon.  Tony has set the wood burner going early as the house is so chill and it's given me the excuse to complete one side of Euan's jigsaw, but what to blip?

I have decided to continue with NannaK's sometime series of #smalldomesticinterior.  So here we have a corner of the front bedroom; once our bedroom then Becky's when we extended sideways and now the guest room and also my recorder practice room and jigsaw store room!

It's funny what you miss.  It's only when I pulled up the blip on screen that I spotted the Celtic design on my Skye Batiks wall hanging is also on the bottom of the piece of O'Carolan music I have been given as homework.  The design is apparently of an ancient dance and was discovered in the Book of Kells.

The photo of the Kelpies is awaiting framing.  It was part of the present I was given by Forth Valley Orienteers for taking lots of photographs at events.  We'll be back in their territory this weekend and I've been asked to bring along my camera to the event at Falkirk.  Maybe we will get to see the Kelpies too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.