eyesee

By davidc

W-I-D-E on Wednesday: "Weather with You"

I think this sums up the weather we've had here recently. It's a photo I took on my walk this morning, from the track which leads up to Killingworth Village. I think over the last several weeks we've had more persistent rain than I can remember: this area of woodland does often get flooded after heavy rain but this is at least as bad as I've ever seen - and you can see that it's actually gone down a bit over the last day or two. (Yesterday we noticed that some of the flowerbeds in our garden were flooded, almost as badly as happened several years ago when a neighbour's water main was leaking undetected for many months - we wondered whether another main had sprung a leak. However happily by this morning the standing water had gone although the garden was still very soggy.)

So this is my entry to today's Widwed challenge - thanks to Bobsblips for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.