carliewired

By carliewired

73 F/ 23 C

I was treated to
the repairman's ballet on 
my neighbour's roof top

~carliewired

The house across the street sat empty for many months until a young couple with a little girl moved in a few days before Christmas. They arrived in time to experience a big rainstorm on Dec. 22/23. From that day forward there's been a great deal of attention being paid to their roof. Over the past month there's been several men up on the roof inspecting it and then making some repairs. One day there were 4 men up there! Somehow, the efforts have continued right up to today. 

I looked out my front window this morning to find yet another pair of workmen on the roof. I had to take my camera outside, peek around the corner of my house and capture something of this action. It made me think of Stomp as they moved with a rhythm.  Each fellow was working on one side of the peak using a roller with a long handle. I found it very amusing that they were using the old antennae to hold items. I noted an electrical cord and a large rag or towel. 

This is as far as my camera will get today. I'm home with my ongoing quilt while watching the world through my front window. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.