TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

It's mid-November: shorts are de rigueur

Reasonably good work day – beginning to feel tired though. My client decided that 90,000 words wasn’t enough, so they dumped a few French to English translations on me too. Made a nice change actually. Also did some New Zealand work – and some of the English to French. When I get into a groove, I feel I can pretty much do anything. I just put my head down and push.

Bit of light relief at 4pm when I caught Ottawacker Jr in flagrante… in shorts. Excuses were typical (“didn’t have time to change”, etc.) Brilliant. Little bugger.

Mrs Ottawacker cooked dinner again – pork chops and pasta, then we all sat down to watch Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves with the magnificent Alan Rickman being the magnificent Alan Rickman, the Sheriff of Nottingham. Oh yes, and Kevin Costner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.