TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Nocturnal habits of the Swiss

Yes, yes, yes, I know this photo was staged. And I know it is not a patch on the Nocturnal habits of the Irish (thanks Raheny_Eye) from 2019, but I couldn't resist.

Arrived in Zürich after a bus, train and plane journey that took longer than it should have (actually the plane journey was fine, because it wasn't with Air Canada), and was met at the airport by Thom, who took me home to his family (Janine, Jordi and Niel). There they fed me, watered me, entertained me with funny and intelligent anecdotes (he is another cold water swimmer, R_E), allowed me to sample the excellent sherry they had acquired in Jerez de la F (and which I had singularly failed to acquire while in Malaga) and gave me a bed for the night.

The kindness of rarely seen friends is always wonderful.

God I needed it, I was exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.