Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Ely Riverside

I find driving home from work through Ely instead of using the bypass very calming. 

Not because my job is stressful but because going home is - knowing I'm still not keeping on top of life admin and I'll walk through the door to be greeted by whatever chaos I've left in a rush to get to work on time! 

Still haven't heard from the ADHD Clinic about my new doctor so no chance of upping the dose of medication yet which I'm hopeful will help be be as "on it" as I am in the office and in the charity shop!

Neither cat wanted to leave earlier and I'd spent ages on the phone to the DWP with my health update for the PIP team only to be told they'd already sent a letter refusing my claim :( 
The boy on the phone said I must apply for reconsideration but can't do that until I get the physical letter!
Disappointing, because, even though I can problem solve and think outside the box to retain my level of independence, I'm still in a lot of pain and due to the 4 conditions I'm claiming for, not work full time. 
So, that little bit of financial help would at least pay towards the natural supplements I take because the side effects of needing so many prescriptions are mostly exaserbating my other symptoms!

Anyway, I ended my work day starting an Excel course to help me with spreadsheets so about to find something very uncomplicated on TV to get lost in! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.