Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

ZouZou

(31/1/24)

When I found out my request to have Fridays off was granted, I messaged Jessica to see if we could meet for lunch. We haven't seen her since before Christmas, and I wanted to thank her for my amazing gift. She said yes immediately and chose the first Friday approaching, but had to switch to a Saturday. No problem. It worked out well for us, especially as the car was in the garage, having its "ankle" boots replaced!

The original venue we chose was Jamie's Italian, but as it is getting such bad reviews in all its outlets in this city, we switched to an unknown (to us) restaurant with a better rating. We got there to find out why. It was buzzing. The turnover of the tables was incredible. We saw lots of happy staff serving delicious food to happy diners. We were so engrossed that I only managed to get a phone photo of the food when it arrived.

We all agreed it was a great place to dine, though a tad noisy if you wanted to have a proper conversation. We chatted for a few hours before saying our goodbyes and headed straight home. I am so behind here on Blipfoto, I have started to put together my photographs to fill in the gaps in my journal. It's been a good and productive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.