Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Al Seef

(31/1/24)

And today is my first full day off this year! I have asked if I can have long weekends until the end of February to prevent any further deterioration of my mental health!

I had intended to wake early and get some chores out of the way so that we could enjoy the weekend, but it turns out I needed my sleep more. We don't have a car, so Diane called around to pick us up for a walk and coffee in Al Seef. She brought the microSD card of her footage of the eScooter ride on Tuesday. All was going well copying the files until I discovered that I couldn't get the card out of the laptop. Argh!

We had to call in at our laptop expert, who got it out in no time and wouldn't charge me, but it meant we'd lost time for our walk, so we ended up just having coffee, chatting, and enjoying the view of the Creek, and the weather. You get the idea.

We went to collect the car at 5 PM. Friday afternoons are not a good time to be on the road, especially if you are heading North. Our taxi driver got us there without too much delay, and we were soon driving off in our car, now without "ropey ankle boots"!!!

We went straight to Festival City wanting to check out M&S's sale and also to get items on a shopping list G made. We managed to do both and then had to stop in Dunkin' Donuts to erase the memory of the bad coffee and doughnut last Saturday! The timing wasn't the best. It ruined our dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.