Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Metro

(4/2/23)
Still back-blipping.

So sad that Eileen has left. The place feels very quiet! There are a few things to be done to put my room back to normal, but it can wait. For now, I have to sort out the car.

G took herself to school again in the Chinese car. I started to catch up with work, trying to find reasonably priced car spare parts during my breaks. The hire car needs to be back by 5 PM. I had ideas of going on a joy ride just to enjoy the car, but in reality, more mundane things to be done - like collect the secondhand spare parts from the supplier and deliver them to Peugeot.

Asif's new garage is miles away on the E611 (a road G recently introduced us to!!) We got two driveshafts, tie-rods, an engine mount and window lifter. I can't say I liked the look of any of them, but it's what I can get right now. We drove straight to the garage in Rashidiya and made it to the other side of town (near G's school) with ten minutes to spare! Car intact and perfect. Then it was the Metro back to Karama at peak hour. Hmmm. Geraldine saw it as a big adventure.

My blip is of Karama station exit, landside, as they call it. Home for the rest of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.