Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Metro ride

(31/1/24)

What a relief to work quietly at home today! There was plenty to keep me busy right up to the end of the day. I admit the "conversation" of yesterday kept playing in my mind. It was heartening to receive a message which sounded like another meeting would be helpful to put things right. So I accepted a lunch meeting on Monday.

The car needs to go to the garage to get its link rods and ball joints changed. They want it at 8 AM tomorrow, but I'm rubbish in the mornings, so G & I dropped it off tonight. There was less traffic to battle when delivering it, and it was pleasantly cool to walk to the metro station from there.

As we approached our stop, we decided to go one station further and walk home from there. It was such a good move, but boy, did I regret not having a proper camera. We cut through Zabeel Park - something we haven't done in ages. Today, the entrance fee was totally worth it. We discovered later that the park was closing soon, but the 30 minutes we were there made us think we needed to visit it more often. It is across the road from us and so accessible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.