Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Roast dinner

(31/1/24)

Isn't life amazing when you get to eat one of your favourite meals? I love a well-made roast. Today, G cooked the roast pork that we bought on Saturday. It was incredible - so much so I had to blip it. It also happens to be the only picture I took today. This part of the day more than made up for the awful afternoon I had in the office—yet another "conversation" with my boss. I'd love to record it to look back in years to come, but some things are best left. G was great, keeping my spirits up.

I should have stayed on for a Town Hall with our CEO who is visiting from London, but I wriggled out of it because I am not permanent staff and worked from home from 3:30 onwards. I thought it would be relayed on Teams like these things often are, but this time, you had to be there in person. Oh well.

We made it to the SA meeting tonight. There were just five of us. It's so sad! The message was good though - recorded for us in the States and thanks to modern technology, shared via YouTube! On the way home, we discovered a new spot to do our recycling. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.