Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bucket List

(31/1/24)

When blast was in Dubai in January last year, I kept pointing eScooters out because it's been a dream of mine to ride on an electric scooter on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard! I would prefer not to do it on my own, so it's taken me a while to find a willing buddy.

Today, it finally happened! G picked me up on her way back from school so I could finish the day at home. We then picked Diane up and headed to Dubai Mall. It wasn't the smoothest journey from home to scooter as I had to park in a different section of the mall car park to be close to the exit I needed for the ride. Add to that figuring out apps and installing clamps for your GoPro cameras, and it got a bit frantic. Sadly, we lost the light, so all the video footage is after dusk. That was part of the reason to ride this street. It is decked out so beautifully. I'll have to return to post a link to the video, which is still under production. (I've enlisted the help of a colleague at work).

Thankfully, Diane took to the eScooter like a duck to water and enjoyed the experience. G was the official photographer today. We finished with a meal in Chinatown and then had a little bit of silly getting shots of the three of us, thanks to a highly polished metal finish on TWG Cafe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.