Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Passing through

(29/1/23)

My picture today tells nothing of the day. Probably just as well.

As the car lasted the trip to EXPO and back, it made sense to drive G to school and do the recycling etc. using it. The plan was to pick her up and drive straight to the Peugeot garage.

The day started with a call from work about the build up of invoices. I was so pleased I could say I had coded over a hundred on Saturday, which to my disappointment, were still awaiting GL review! All that aside, it was good to have Eileen's company while I waited at Costa for G's lessons to get over. Last Monday, we had lunch with Jessica in this mall!

So the car lasted until Peugeot. They promptly jacked it up to see what the problem was. *Shock, horror*. Completely torn axle boots on both sides. I'll find out more when they do a thorough investigation. For now, no more car until who-knows-when.

Being me, I had to ponder how this could happen when the garage had the car less than a month ago, did a service and thorough check and deemed the replacement of axle boots as low priority. Now the car is unusable. So much for a dealer garage.

The next thing was to get back home. The garage organised a taxi, but as soon as we got in, the driver said he couldn't bring us back to Karama, so I asked to be dropped at Festival City, hoping I could hire a car from there. No luck. We ended up catching another taxi home.

A quiet evening followed. We introduced Eileen to Student Biryani - which she coped with very well! Phew. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.