MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

4000 Blips, 4000 ccs

I am fortunate that I have been able to post 4000 consecutive blips. Thank you to all who have taken the trouble to look at my pics and read my meanderings.

To celebrate, my daughter and I took two of our Honda S 2000 sports cars on a jaunt, that's 4000 ccs of displacement - well strictly 3994 ccs. 

It is day one of our Operation Avoid Landfill and we went to check out a couple of antique shops. We have sheds full of stuff that MrQ has refused to dispose of. He has now relented. Some of it belonged to his parents and dates from the twenties and thirties. None of it is particularly valuable but might appeal to collectors. I took the Losol Ware chamber pot and put it on the roof of my car as I thought it might amuse. In the 70s people used to serve salad in these. Yuk! It's quite pretty, might make a good planter for bulbs or a plant cache pot.

Must admit we found it a bit depressing in the, what I would call, junk shops. It was lovely to meet an old friend, who my daughter has known since junior school, in the carpark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.