Winsford

By Winsford

Fliuch !

Today was a complete contrast to yesterday - grey, windy and above all wet, very wet - so much so the drains seemed to be have trouble coping. 

However I braved the elements three times. The first was to go my regular yoga class. Today we started by paying attention to our feet - not one my favourite activities but quite fun as we tried to move certain toes without others. We then moved onto  long stretches and twists.  It was lovely and warm in the hall with the rain battering down on the roof. It wasn't so lovely going back into it ! 

I was meant to going a walk with KR, whom I've got to know from the Bonfire Group but it was too wet even with Rohan coats and so I went round to hers for a coffee instead. It was really nice chatting . 

The third and final time out was to Zumba. I hadn't been for a while but dancing at my cousin's party plus a need to get more cardio whetted my appetite.  It was tempting to stay in but I'm glad I went as it was great fun with a good mix of ages.  It's held in the Baptist Church of all places (which is actually a very nice building). 

Planning on starting to watch the 5th series of Fargo tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.