Winsford

By Winsford

Hair Ice again

It was *very* cold  overnight (temperatures below zero cold) which meant that we woke up to frost and ice but at least with blue skies. It was too nice not to go out for a walk so I did - a circular route to Edradour and back through the Black Spot Woods. It was gorgeous. The recent winds had blown any remaining leaves off the trees revealing the underlying structure of the woods. I heard some woodpeckers but couldn't see them. 

However I did  spot some hair ice - always a treat.  Each time I crouched down to take photographs, dogs was approach me - curious I think about what I was doing and/or hopeful that I would throw a stick.  The last time the dog decided it was fed up waiting for me to throw it and picked it up hair ice and all as I was explaining to its owner what it was.  

A quiet afternoon followed and then I forced myself to head out to Moulin just before six to go to the Yin yoga class there. It was the first time I'd been for a while and although I'd be practicing at home it is not the same. I must try and go more often - however it is the same night a Country Dancing which starts next week and any thoughts of doing the later immediately after the former where dispelled by the wonderful feeling of relaxation after the class !  

I noticed that there has been a problem with Fitbit Charge 5s after a recent update. I wonder if that's what happened with mine when it stopped working

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.