Winsford

By Winsford

Drawing out

The days are definitely getting longer- the top image was taken at 4.30 pm and the second at 5.30 pm. Looking forward to even lighter evenings come February.

In an alternate universe I would have been in Edinburgh for Bookgroup but various factors conspired against that. I look forward to reading accounts by fellow members who also blip :-).

Instead I spent time on my yoga mat (Day 6 of Ariene's Flow which focused on abs - it was good), in the kitchen (making soup and fish pie for supper - which was rather tasty if I say so myself) and at my desk (yes Gaelic as well as admin linked to local groups).  

Being in town also meant I could go to a drop in session on proposals for rationalisation of community assets (including library, leisure facilities & town hall). Some interesting suggestions which are provoking a range of reactions but the devil is in the detail and that was lacking. It will be interesting to see what transpires.

I also went  the local History Circle talk which was on the history of the Scottish Episcopalian Church - very interesting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.