Hither and Thither

One of the many things I like about Pitlochry is the myriad of paths, such as this one, which connect various cul-de-sacs together and provide short cuts when on foot. 

I spent this morning catching up with personal admin and then did another Yoga with Adrienne video. I'm working my way through them slowly but it might be 30 weeks rather 30 days by the time I finish. They are more strenuous than my usual yoga and I'm enjoying the challenge they provide. 

U3a committee meeting this afternoon which was a shortish & straightforward meeting followed by lots of chat over coffee and biscuits. 

History Circle this evening where we were entertained about noble marriages in Scotland between 1688 and 1707 - very political with lots of intrigue. 

Now settling down to watch The Wire - can't believe it's 20 years since it first came out but it still feels fresh and relevant as many of the social issues sadly haven't been addressed, although the technology has moved on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.