Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Stormy

Very windy here today and it was a little difficult keeping my balance out walking Phin. After dropping him at daycare I got organised to head into town as I had some items to return to John Lewis. I took the bus in and had a browse in the charity shops near the festival theatre but didn’t find anything I wanted to buy.

It was pretty windy crossing over North bridge but I made it to JL without incident. Items returned I had a browse and found a top I liked reduced to £10.

Mr PHL drive to town to meet me for lunch which we enjoyed at the lovely Vietnamese restaurant in the centre. I had an appointment at the blood donor centre so Mr PHL headed off to a second hand record shop. I had time to check out the last of the sale in Zara and picked up another top which will look good in sunnier climes.

I got absolutely drenched walking to give blood and my coat left puddles all over the floor. Oops. Took a while to go through my questionnaire as I’ve been on a lot of trips according to the lovely trainee person. I didn’t mind at all but was surprised to find a queue for left arm beds. I’m usually the only left armed donor! (Obviously I’m not but there were 4 ahead of me which is quite unusual).

I was glad Mr PHL had brought the car as I’d had enough rain for one day.

I’ve been trying my hand at crochet hearts since I got home. Think I’ve got the hang of them after a few attempts.

Blip of the refurbished old infirmary, now an innovation centre for the university I believe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.