Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Lunch

It is an hour into February, but I am determined not to be doing January catch-up blips in Feb.

I worked from home again despite it being the day Nara comes. Poor guy. I hope I didn't disrupt him too much. G has her shortest day on Wednesday, so was home by 1 PM. She has now finished her course of antibiotics and is back to her normal self. She called in at Spinneys on her way back and came home with a loaf of fresh bread and some ham. I loved the look of my lunch today. :))

Later, she made a meal that my Dad used to cook. He famously called it Mexican Chicken, even though there is nothing Mexican about it. It's been a firm family favourite for ages. We were in a hurry to finish our evening meal so we could head out to the SA meeting. It's so sad. We were there at 7 PM, but it was dark in the hall, so we found a place to sit and ponder what to do next.

I noticed the lights had come on, so we went in to find Abhishek setting up. There were three of us today. :(( We didn't hang around after the meeting as I had to finish something for work. Over an hour later, I switched off for the day and caught up on ten days of back blips. January is now complete. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.