Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

February's Challenge

New month, new challenge and a new little collage I made.  This month I will try to be more spontaneous, do something on a whim.  We all get stuck in ruts and sometimes we need something new in our lives to shake things up.  The quote on my desk calendar this month is from Abraham Lincoln (always a good source of quotes): "Be sure you put your feet in the right place, then stand firm."  Another source of quotes is my grandma's day journal where she collected interesting things from magazines and newspapers.  (I think this is where I get my love of quotes.) "A smile is the welcome mat at the doorway of kindness." - Henry Frederick.  I'm using some of her old recipes in a little art project right now and the book where she wrote them is sprinkled with these sorts of quotes.  A good way to start this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.