LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

1st February

After an initially blue sky, the clouds rolled in and this sky was the view to the east of Porty as I and two other BlueTits braved what felt like an unduly cold sea. I discovered that one of the other ladies and I have quite a lot of “I kent your faither” in common without realising it . In fact she has an Orkney friend who I see on Facebook shares 4 mutual friends with me. It’s still a small world. She very kindly ran me most of the way home and what a difference it makes not having  to stand waiting for buses.

I spent some time today  speaking to my avocado seedlings and repotting little Pea whose tap root was getting quite long although his stem is taking longer to exit the stone. He has now a baby brother called Piddles whose tap root is also growing apace and whose stem may in fact beat that of Pea to grow. Princess now  has a long stem and tiny embryo leaves waiting to unfurl if only it would get warmer with more sunshine.

The only sour note today was my RBS household insurance policy renewal statement. With no claims and nothing having changed from last year I have an increase in my premium of 55%. I’ve have just had to resort to a very large Bayley’s to recover my composure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.