LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Fire Drill

It was a case of everyone out as I passed this Quartermile office block (Q1) this morning. No fire engines came or went while I waited at the adjacent bus stop, so it was probably a test run which I hoped the people from the gym at the back of the  building appreciated as they stood outside shivering in skimpy clothing. 

I was so annoyed at the temerity of RBS to put up my home insurance premium yesterday by 55% that I phoned them and asked why. I told them no claims had been made and everything insured was constant. Almost immediately the person on the other end told me they could reduce the premium by nearly £50. It seems (as most people already know) that if you are a loyal customer the business will treat you as a mug. Unless the  customer queries it, nothing is done. To me that is immoral trading.
I only wish I had threatened to leave the RBS scheme and find insurance somewhere else, whereupon I might have got more of a reduction but I guess they know that people like me can’t be bothered with the hassle of change.

It’s Friday again and my TGIF drink awaits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.