Green56

By Green56

Sad News

I knew before I went to school this morning that one of the staff had died suddenly at the weekend. I was very saddened to hear that it was a beautiful lady who was like the school counsellor and was always there for children when needed. I always saw her as when I started 7 years ago my reading table was next to the door of her room. This year her room was a sensory room but she had a new room and she had invited me to go and see it. She always smiled and asked me how I was. She died on her daughter's birthday and 2 days before her mother in law's funeral. So tragic. 

Last night I went to the new photography social group. I had a lovely night chatting and did manage to take three shots on the theme of film noir. We were learning how to get the mood etc and everyone had a turn. I've put 2 photos in the extras I have turned one into a mono. I am also getting used to my new camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.