pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Day off in my happy places!

In the night, I thought I was going down with Jon’s cold as I had a viciously itchy throat, and I had to take an antihistamine tablet. That knocked me out and I didn’t wake until 8, although I’ve been so tired this week. I rushed about and got out to Lidl almost half an hour later than normal. I was doing my monthly shop with the 10% discount code, so it was a full trolley. Saved over £21 and have very full cupboards now.

I was a bit late for singing, but as always it was enjoyable. Sadly one of tenor singing friends Claire is leaving as she has had to get a job, and it means working Thursday mornings. It will leave a hole in our tenor line up and I’ll miss her.

I went to QD after singing, but then went home. It is too easy for me to wander for 3 hours in Cromer, spending money and avoiding home, and housework!

Back home I had lunch with Jon, but still didn’t do any housework. Instead, I loaded up Olive’s trailer with all my cardboard and boxes, and cycled up to the allotment for 2 and a bit hours there.

Jon cooked dinner because I wanted to start on the February word count, and pleased to say I’ve done 1160 words today. That’s a few in the word bank for February.

Now we are waiting for Grantchester. Reminds us of our old life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.