iaint

By iaint

Purple

Thursday has felt slightly strange. 

It might be the sudden burst of optimism brought by the end of the dark months, or it could have been going for my Midweek Workout a day later than usual. 

Whatever... it turned out to be a very good day. I enjoyed the workout and it felt positive. The vaccine side effects seem to be right out of my system. 

In the afternoon I made soup again. I had a couple of sweet potatoes which had to be used, and found a recipe which combined them with beetroot and coconut milk. It is delicious. It is Blipped too. That is kefir dolloped on top as a bit of contrast to the sweetness of the ingredients. 

Yes, Official Winter Soup Season is heading for a glorious home run. 

The day's other Big Thing was Spiders signing Danny Wilson from Colorado Rapids. Interesting move - for us and for him. Fingers crossed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.