iaint

By iaint

Archives

I made sure I took it easy today after 24k steps yesterday, several of them being lungbusters. Tomorrow will be active again, although I am still in two minds (at 21.30) as to what type of activity it will be.

Parkrun is a good bet for part of it, but you never know. And which course if Parkrun does kick off my day?

I did not make soup in case anyone is wondering. I did eat some, and freeze some. In fact, I cooked nothing more demanding than basmati rice.

I also moved on with reviewing the family archives to bin/shred anything Junior is unlikely to want/need. My Blip came from that. Reading old newspapers is always fun (humour me) especially when the flip side of the page is not for sports reports. 

Anyway, I loved this advert from The Evening News of 1 April, 1946. I am not sure which "Evening News" it was, but all the sports stories are from Tyneside.  

Yorkshire Relish is still produced, I discovered. But... wait for it... in Tallaght outside Dublin. Maybe it is a Brexit bonus. It seems to be something like Worcester Sauce. 

I have the cutting for the report of my (late) Dad playing football for Scottish Universities against English Universities. The Good Guys lost, but it was close (1-2).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.