Walls

It has not been a Blipping day, to be honest.

The only interesting part was meeting my Edinburgh friend for lunch. At that level it was very enjoyable, as usual. 

He chose the venue - a garden centre near South Queensferry. I had thought about protesting, but decided to be more open minded about such things and give it a try. 

Anyway, it was great to have a gossip for a couple of hours. 

For most of the rest of the day I have been reading, while listening to the wind howling through the tree tops in the surrounding woods. Plan D was pretty good. I finished it last night and went to bed in a cold sweat. 

It might not be for everyone but being privileged to have popped across the Wall into East Berlin briefly before it disappeared, I can relate to the storyline quite well. 

The book gives me an excuse to visit the library tomorrow... or Saturday... or Sunday. I love the place for opening 7 days a week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.