Marionb

By Marionb

Never Before Seen..

..on Blipfoto..something I actually cooked! 

Not sure what came over me, but today I had a yen for chili..and happened to have the ingredients! How often does that happen? Cooking is not my forté or my interest, so this was indeed a red letter day. My freezer is now stocked with 4 emergency meals... throw in some crusty bread, (and yes, Madowoi, a generous dab of sour cream) and voila! Sustenance! 

I had only one other idea for a blip, but as it had the potential to expose my nastier side, I declined. Some of you may remember the fellow who moved in behind us a couple years ago, dug up his yard and erected a monstrosity of a "garage" - (visualize a two-story black shipping container and you don't need to see the photo I was going to post), damaging my 100-foot tree in the process, resulting in its very expensive demise? Well, he is moving! His house went up for sale today.. After all that misery he caused building that eyesore of a "garage" and now he is moving and leaving it behind?  Thanks ever so much, neighbour...(.Please note how I have refrained from using nasty words - it was not easy)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.