GenuineBlip

By GenuineBlip

Candle-less Cake

February first.
To celebrate I'll bake a
Carrot Birthday Cake

Mute Birthday Bear and
Seventy seven candles 
Lights the bonfire.

Today is my spousal unit's  birthday.  We've  become disenchanted with the higher costs and lower quality at eating establishments about town, so we are revisiting the old fashioned tradition of celebrating with a special home-made meal and favorite cake  baked from scratch.  We celebrated my December birthday with the amazing Chocolate Mascarpone Raspberry cake... to die for...made with dark chocolate and home-made  jam from my home grown raspberries.  But today is my husband's day and his all-time favorite cake is carrot cake .. (he says no raisons, nuts ok).  His favorite carrot cake is from the Buttery -- where we have bought it for decades of birthdays. We'll see how well I've done with this tough baking challenge.  I'm hoping for  delicious, but we won't know until after we eat the special Eggplant Parmesan Pie dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.