CrocusMan

By TonyG

One Among Many

Today was the first time this year that I actually felt a hint of Spring.  Warm sun on my face and mild enough to be OK out without a thick coat .... for a little while at least!   Before and after a trip to Dolgellau for another Jamie appointment, I spent some time out in the garden, mostly enjoying the crocuses.  It was lovely to have a visitor come to see them too :-)   Too may individual beauties to choose from so here's a group photo instead featuring a few of the stars.

The sunset afterglow was much photographed tonight by locals drawn to the seafront by the spectacle - extra pic.  Maybe it should have been the blip today but the crocuses better encapsulate that hint of Spring.

Later I helped Jamie prepare for his weekend trip to Brighton and managed to fit in ninety minutes at pottery where I started work on a couple of daffodil candle holders which I hope will be done for St David's Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.