Covet

By covet

The Grey Mare

I wake to the songbirds singing, the sun streaming in through the windows - challenging the blinds to keep him out. The room is warm, cosy, inviting, and I cant bring myself to get out of bed. It's so quiet, peaceful here, I'm a world away from city life and it's just so restful.
But it's not long before there is another downpour, and we sit having breakfast- listening to the rain beat against the glass, watch the water cascading, over the roof and down the windowspanes. Mesmerising.
We brave the weather - take a trip down to the grey mares tail, and manage the walk without getting soaked to the skin. Refreshed, we have lunch in the campervan, in the national trust car park, but we didn't bring tea bags. No tea for us happy campers!

Back in Edinburgh - superman - in IMAX! Back to city life with a bang. Tonight I volunteered for my first peregrine nest watch. All seems well in peregrine land- though word on the street is that the chicks have fledged, so I saw not one little peregrine chick.
Still, an awesomely amazing day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.