Covet

By covet

Ferie in Feste

Holidays on the Costa del Feste...

One thing that is noticeably missing is the sun, but I'm not complaining. It's Norway and I don't think the sun is a frequent visitor here.

We took the boat to Feste so that we could have a wee look around, followed by a brisk walk back to the cabin. To the hytten. I'm determined that we don't say cabin back home, we have chalets, then I remember log fires and log cabins and I take it all back. Cosy cabins feature heavily. I even make log cabin patchwork thingies.

Tonight is a cabin gathering - family coming from near and far to get together; eat, drink, laugh and catch up. The language fascinates me - today I learn about kaffe trackters - tractors that make coffee. This is high on the list of Things To See In Norway. And we talk for a long time about jazzucis, before we realise that's not at all what they're called.

A new bridge opened today - the Hardangerbrua. One of the longest suspension bridges in the world. If I ask nicely enough, I think we will go and see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.