WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Rampant

There's one rule for ornamental plants in our garden: they have to survive on zero maintenance, and that includes no watering, no matter how hot the weather. We need all the water we have for the vegetables. There are two shrubs that survive splendidly on this regime: the oleanders and this hypericum, which is running rampant. I came within a whisker of posting a mono version of this, but I like the cheerful yellow and the red points on the stamens too much. Tagged one garden.

This is a bit of an emergency blip, but I did upload some of the photos I took yesterday to Flickr. So if you are a fan of oak barrels: here and here. Thanks for all the compliments on yesterday's blip, which shot up to second position in my highest rated blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.